top of page

Guess the Teacher! Part 2

How well do you think you know your teachers at Spain Park? Last fall, we did a “Guess that Teacher!” article where you could guess which interesting fact belongs to each faculty member.

We decided to do another this spring! Using your knowledge about your teachers, match each person to their interesting fact and check your answers with the key below each section.

No answer will be used more than once.

 

9th Grade

(a) Ms. Joseph; (b) Mr. Williams; (c) Mr. Neugent; (d) Ms. Brown; (e) Ms. Mullens; (f) Ms. Barnett; (g) Mr. Litton; (h) Ms. Rodgers

  1. _____ Right after my wedding, my wife and I ran through a car-wash to clean off all the "Just Married" decorations...I FORGOT that my sunroof was open until it was TOO LATE! My poor wife's wedding dress was SOAKED! What a way to start things off!!!!

  2. _____ I didn't decide to be a teacher until 3 days before graduating from college. I have a degree in psychology.

  3. _____ I was trampled by a horse when I was 15.

  4. _____ The courses I teach (New Beginnings & Credit Recovery) gives students around 1 to 22 online courses to complete within 2 semesters.

  5. _____ I've been to Israel three times.

  6. _____ My three children graduated from Spain Park.

  7. _____ I like to can food such as jelly, pickles, green beans, corn (foods that you buy in a can at the store, I make at home).

  8. _____ My dad was a coach for 30 years at Homewood.

(answers: 1. (c) Mr. Neugent; 2. (a) Ms. Joseph; 3. (h) Ms. Rodgers; 4. (b) Mr. Williams; 5. (f) Ms. Barnett; 6. (e) Ms. Mullens; 7. (d) Ms. Brown; 8. (g) Mr. Litton)

 

10th Grade

(a) Ms. Rodgers; (b) Mr. Litton; (c) Ms. Barnett; (d) Ms. Gonzalez; (e) Ms. Brown; (f) Mr. Neugent; (g) Ms. Preston; (h) Ms. Joseph; (i) Ms. Jackson

  1. _____ I sprained my neck on a trampoline when I was 7 and had to wear a collar for 6 weeks.

  2. _____ I recently learned how to snow ski over spring break.

  3. _____ I once won a doughnut eating contest eating 9 doughnuts in 90 seconds!

  4. _____ I sold residential real estate the first 8 years out of college.

  5. _____ I have one daughter that was born in Chicago and another that was born in Birmingham.

  6. _____ I swapped my major to what I'm doing now my junior year in college. Not recommending that :) but it worked out.

  7. _____ Sandra Bullock is my cousin.

  8. _____ I grew up in a funeral home.

  9. Once I played the angel Gabriel in a cowboy musical called "For Unto Y'all.” I was a dashing main character that was dressed in white and gold, including white cowboy boots, chaps, a glittery cowboy hat, and a lame, gold vest. YEEEHAW!

(answers: 1. (g) Ms. Preston; 2. (e) Ms. Brown; 3. (h) Ms. Joseph; 4. (b) Mr. Litton; 5. (d) Ms. Gonzalez; 6. (c) Ms. Barnett; 7. (a) Ms. Rodgers; 8. (i) Ms. Jackson; 9. (f) Mr. Neugent)

 

11th Grade

(a) Mr. Beverly; (b) Ms. Lewis; (c) Ms. Mullens; (d) Ms. Selle; (e) Ms. Preston; (f) Ms. Prater; (g) Mr. Williams; (h) Mr. Knippers

  1. _____ I spent 12 days in Africa one summer. I couldn't shower and I slept on a massive rock each night.

  2. _____ My family member plays football for the San Francisco 49ers.

  3. _____ I play glam metal guitar and drums.

  4. _____ I’m an avid NASCAR fan and I love watching and going to races.

  5. _____ I just got engaged (March 2)!

  6. _____ The courses I teach (New Beginnings & Credit Recovery) are all Edgenuity (online) courses.

  7. _____ I sucked my thumb until 6th grade and my thumb mutated so much that it looks like a weird toe.

  8. _____ I have been bitten twice by a cottonmouth snake.

(answers: 1. (e) Ms. Preston; 2. (c) Ms. Mullens; 3. (f) Ms. Prater; 4. (a) Mr Beverly; 5. (b) Ms. Lewis; 6. (g) Mr. Williams; 7. (d) Ms. Selle; 8. (h) Mr. Knippers)

 

12th Grade

(a) Ms. Sturgeon; (b) Mr. Beverly; (c) Ms. Selle; (d) Ms. Lewis; (e) Mr. Carboni; (f) Mr. Knippers; (g) Ms. Prater; (h) Ms. Jackson

  1. _____ When I was in 8th grade, I won the Alabama Penman for my middle school.

  2. _____ I played basketball with Michael Jordan.

  3. _____ I own a jewelry business with my daughter.

  4. _____ I have won 2 stand-up comedy contests.

  5. _____ I collect antique dolls. They are mostly cloth and wooden dolls.

  6. _____ I have a tattoo.

  7. _____ I’m a math teacher that was born on Pi day (3/14).

  8. _____ I live in the old house of former Auburn quarterback and current Auburn announcer, Stan White.

(answers: 1. (c) Ms. Selle; 2. (f) Mr. Knippers; 3. (d) Ms. Lewis; 4. (g) Ms. Prater; 5. (a) Ms. Sturgeon; 6. (h) Ms. Jackson; (7) Mr. Beverly; 8. (e) Mr. Carboni)

46 views
RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

©2019 by Spain Park's The Jag
bottom of page