top of page

"Pointless" Interview with Emma

What is your favorite part of being madam president of Walden Society?

Emma: The power. [Laughter] No, seriously, I love being a part of Walden and even if I hadn’t been appointed president I would still be just as active in the club. Protecting and preserving the environment is a priority of mine.

Me: “What’s a president without a good scandal?”

Emma: I’m never going to live saying that down, am I?

Me: Ha ha ha ha …. Nope.

What is the most important part about VSCO culture and why?

Emma: VSCO culture has been completely misinterpreted thanks to the media. The most important thing to note about VSCO is that it’s entire purpose is to celebrate photography as an art form. It does not embody a single aesthetic.

Me: And don’t forget about the turtles.

Emma: I ran over a turtle once.

Me: [shocked] You monster!

You are notorious for leaving people on delivered for long periods of time. (You even left me on delivered for 6 whole days.) What do you have to say about that?

Emma: I’ll get back to you on that one. [Laughter] I don’t intentionally leave people on delivered or read … well, most of the time. I’m just always busy.

Me: Those were the most emotional 6 days of my life…

Harry Styles or Shawn Mendes? Answer carefully. Your answer to this question will determine my opinion of you.

Emma: Oh boy. Probably Harry, as an artist. But, from One Direction, Zayn is easily my favorite.

Me: You are on very thin ice, madam.

Favorite member of Big Time Rush?

Emma: Logan.

Me: Kendall is better.

What websites do you visit most often?

Emma: Spark Notes, Cliff Notes, and Shmoop: the holy trinity.

Me: VSCO, Reddit, iNOW.

Who’s Joe?

Emma: Joe Mama.

Me: You’re hilarious.

What’s the first thing you notice about a person?

Emma: How they carry themselves.

Me: If they’re Harry Styles or not.

What are you most likely to become famous for?

Emma: Well, I’m not really great at any one thing. I’m kind of just average at everything, I suppose, quite the renaissance woman [winks]. But, I’d like to think that if I became famous, it would be for having a successful or honorable career. Realistically, it would probably be for doing something embarrassing that just so happened to be caught on camera.

What’s the most annoying question people ask you? Emma: Probably, “How tall are you?” It’s only annoying because I’m not even that tall!

Me: Hey are you that girl from American Horror Story?

Emma: I seriously get asked that question everywhere I go. The actress’ name is Chloë Sevigny and she’s about 25 years older than me. Do I look like I’m in my mid-forties? [Laughter] Actually, don’t answer that.

Me: Yes

Emma: I-

Who would you rate 10/10?

Emma: [Laughter] It depends on what we’re talking about.

Me: Yep. Definitely me.

Emma: You are a 10/10 friend and vice president.

Me: I would say the same for you if you didn’t run over a turtle.

If you could live in any city in the United States. Where would you go?

Emma: Georgetown in Washington D.C. It’s one of my favorite places in the country.

Me: I would say Disneyland. It’s the happiest place on Earth.

What’s the meaning of life?

Emma: [Awkward Laughter] I suppose I’m still figuring that out. I don’t think life has one singular meaning, or if it does, I don’t know it. I think the meaning of life differs individually.

What inspires you?

Emma: It’s not really what, it’s more like who. My grandmother inspires me. She is the most brilliant person I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing (and sharing genes with); She’s my greatest role model. But, I also have really great friends that inspire me to be a good person; they push me to be better because they know I can be. I think we all need people like that.

Me: Yes we all need people like me [laughter].

47 views
RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

©2019 by Spain Park's The Jag
bottom of page