top of page

Love?

There’s this girl in a painting that I sat here and painted all night and day.

I made sure she had long hair and a smile that could fall under the sun.

She can make a heartbeat once it's broken.

I watched every move that she took just to make sure she was just alright. And made sure she eats and walk like an angel

she had eyes that were so brown even I could drown if I looked too deep

just looking at the way she looked at me- she had me right at her feet.

And a loved the way her voice was sweet

She had a soul that was too great for me.

She had her flaws and had her disbeliefs.

But she would never look back on her feet.

She had a heart of gold, it's what everyone sees, but inside her, her heart was bleak

Inside she didn't like her smile and she didn't like the way she talked or the way she moved

She didn't like being sweet because all sweetness did was bring her grief.

She got tired of the sun and how it touched her skin

She hated her eyes because they looked like dirt.

Something so beautiful on the outside doesn't seem to get rid of what she feels on the inside

She believed that there was a world out there that was different from the one she walked on.

Just by the look in her eyes, she was too great for this world

She was special to me. I made sure I painted her just right for her to feel every human experience possible but what I didn't expect was her to look at me. I made sure that every detail was just right.

I made sure she walked the part and talked the talk

I made sure her mind was full of peace and grace unlike me.

But she doesn't have a mind of peace because she is tired and wanna fall on her feet. She wants to be strong but sometimes she is weak but she doesn't show it at all.

She was my baby and nothing would change the way I looked at her.

The way I softly touched her and the way that I smile to let her know she's not alone.

She was more than some silly work of art to me.

She was different from all the rest of them no painting has ever brought me to my knees

She seemed so real to me

Where I could hold her hand and make sure she eats

Because I loved everything about her I loved how I made her imperfections fit me I loved how she couldn't see her the way I do.

She was my whole heart.

I drowned just by looking at her. She made me want to be a better person.

I loved the way she got on to me when I wasn’t doing right.

I loved the way she would talk to me and the way she Sings to me. She was my angel.

She is my everything and god I look at her like she’s the only person in the world that understands me.

She’s my go-to. She’s my heart.

She’s my sister and she acts like my mother.

She might be a painting but it's like We came from the same place.

It's like She knows my past, my secrets, and my dreams.

She makes sure that I can see what she sees in me.

They say blood is thicker than water.

But our waters run deep.

God built her just for me.

perfectly imperfect.


10 views
RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

©2019 by Spain Park's The Jag
bottom of page