top of page

“First Impression”

Taylor Ingram


I want to take a moment to apologize -

Apologize to all of the women I have encountered


From the little girls wearing jewels and pearls

Enjoying life so casually

Simply letting the breeze flow by


To the matriarchs of families

Leading generations and guiding the future


I am sorry for simply acknowledging your looks.

For calling you pretty and beautiful

Before I ever acknowledged anything else about you.


Before I acknowledged what you contain and not how you’re decorated

I made it seem as if your looks are all you have to be proud of

When there is so much more to celebrate


Like your passion, radiance, skill

Or your ambition, success, and desires.


Because you are so much more than your beauty. <3


15 views
RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

©2019 by Spain Park's The Jag
bottom of page