top of page

That time of Year


It’s that time of year again.


She begins her yearly travels

It is quiet out

She starts floating surface,

Down to the earth’s surface

Gently caressing every branch and blade

She continues her duties

She envelops the streets with her tender touch


The world has now become silent

Drifting under her spell

The Sun disappears

The Moon swiftly takes its place

Lighting up the town with its warm glow


When I open the door

I am met by an unwelcome rush of air

Sending shivers crawling up my spine

And numbing my senses


As I stand there,

I look out to the endless night

Flurries begin to dance through the sky

And land upon my face

Peppering my face gently,

Like kisses from Mother Nature herself


For this moment I am at peace with the world.


6 views
RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

©2019 by Spain Park's The Jag
bottom of page